Shift.

374c5ca0411c1c96830b79a746c21b4c


Taking footsteps forward
Moving from one room into another
Closing the door tight
Locked away and out of sight

I come to a seat
Legs crossed and heartbeat light
Taking in the sunlight
Shining through the window
Illuminating the scene
Warm like the blankets that coddle me
Absorbing fervent energy
Fueled by the memories of yesterday
A transformation working

At the stroke of midnight
Inflicted by amnesia
I now know nothing
What exists is right before me
A place once familiar
Now a product of deceit
Enacted by mother nature
To push me forward

Refreshed and capable
A new adventure awaits
At the will of my dreams
Driven by my desires
A perpetual thrill ride
Forever Awry


 

Leave a Reply

