Wrong Turn.

13297237863_c64ec99ca1_b


Fervent desire I’ve long-held back
In pursuit of something practical
Led down a path strategically
Kept turning left when I should have turned right
Desperation my trusty guide

My time has come and gone in the blink of an eye
With each day I slowly die a little inside
What I want far from reach
Consequences of settling for stability
Instead of passionate thrill seeking
The passing of my dreams
Killed by a heartless reality

Staring out the window with tears in my eyes
Watching the sun rise from its slumber
Radiant and bold just like I remember
Hopeful of a brighter future
To bring me back to life
After the knives had done the slaughter

Packed my bags and left it all behind
I won’t make the same mistake twice
Two wrongs don’t make a right
My silver lining in the limelight


 

Leave a Reply

