Let Down.

img_0116


Eyes shut I begin to dream
Dream away the image
You branded so strongly
You cemented so firmly
You never fully understood

Hands shake and they tremble
Fire burns throughout my veins
As I extinguish what I thought I knew
Forever a lie
A mirage yellow like the sunrise

I trash your things
Discarded like wasted time
Shrouded in black envy
Knowing I could have better
Sad I chose to settle
On a shaky foundation fearing the collapse
Inevitable and LoomingΒ 

Heavy in our hearts
The world showed no mercy
Pushed and pushed until the final break
Tumbling like a house of cards
Tragedy was our fate
A powerful reminder to hesitate

One step too far
To much on the line
A desire to change
And a battle of strength
We fell down
You let me down


Leave a Reply

