Couldn’t Keep Your Hands Out Of Fun.

1456147732578703


Secluded and lonely
Tormented by your longing
To feel a fairytale love
You knew wasn’t real
Left broken and made to feel
That I couldn’t be loved
All because you couldn’t keep your hands out of fun

My love was garbage
My body was trash
You smiled so bold
But spoke so brash
An aura of confidence
Kindness and more
Dashed away with words of scorn

Piercing were those eyes
That stabbed my inner soul
They coerced me into a feeling
Icy and cold
You warmed that soul with a stunning illusion
A fantasy of what could be
Little did I know it included more than just you and me

Who are you when the window is open?
No one knows for sure
You always played the part
Capturing the essence of the role
And when the curtain fell in the darkness of night
I was left alone to fight
The demon that lurked under your skin
Victim of a harsh life

Pleasure and Pain
It made no difference to you
You lost control, it’s nothing new
For the price was paid
The damage was done
All because you couldn’t keep your hands out of fun


Leave a Reply

